Book Review: Sinners & Saints by Shaunna Rodriguez #anthology #review #romance

Goodreads Synopsis:

There’s something for everyone in this collection of 15+ romance stories from today’s USA Today bestselling, award-winning, and rising star authors. From reluctant billionaires to displaced gods, century old vampires to young lovers just about to graduate high-school, love strikes where it will, and who’s to say a Sinner is any less deserving of happiness than a Saint?

Let us tempt you to take a walk on the wild side, unleash a little bit of the sinner inside you to find that romance you’ve always been waiting for.

These original stories are packed with unforgettable characters, amazing romances, and intense emotion that will leave you on the edge of your seat waiting for more. From sweet to sultry, these stories will have you reading long into the night.

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Stephanie Meyer, Danielle Steel and Suzanne Collins won’t wait to misbehave for Sinners & Saints.

Don’t miss your chance to get this set before it’s gone! The sins will stack up and the saints won’t stay forever, so make sure to grab your copy of these 15+ titillatingly delightful stories when you scroll up and one-click today!

With stories from: Shaunna Rodriguez (AW), MA Abraham, Hannah Earl, AnnaMarie Gardner, Deborah Garland, Madison Granger, BK Harrell, Angelina Kerner, CA King (USAT), Darlene Kuncytes (AW), Megan Kuykendall, Andi Lawrencovna, Didi Oviatt, Crystal StClair, SE Winters,Tricia Daniels  and  Payne Craven 

My review

I was intrigued to pick this anthology up as I enjoy reading romances from time-to- time. I thought the cover was fabulous. Also, I’ve read one of the contributing authors before – Didi Oviatt – and was impressed by her writing style in Search For Maylee which I reviewed: https://mjmallon.com/2020/12/17/search-for-maylee-by-didi-oviatt-review-5stars-crime-suspense-thriller-fiction/

There’s a great variety in this collection and it was a nice surprise to see lots of fantasy, witchy and magical stories which is not something I was expecting. So, that was a nice surprise! This girl loves fantasy!

The stories were on the long side – some novella in length.

Overall, an entertaining collection of stories. Didi Oviatt did not disappoint. I enjoyed her tale Skinny Dippin‘ – what a title – it certainly had enough raciness to keep me reading! I particularly liked the banter between her and her twin children which I thought was written very well. I enjoyed her struggling with her emotions uncertain whether she should get involved with a mysterious younger man! The ending was a massive twist, returning to the hint of something unexplained which was mentioned at the beginning of the story. Cleverly done. In fact, I had the feeling that perhaps this story could be developed into a longer piece of fiction, but I’m not sure if that’s what Didi intends…

Anthologies are a great way to introduce readers to new authors. I’d also like to mention that I particularly enjoyed a contribution from a new author to me: Megan Kuykendall. Her story, A solstice to remember about a shape shifting wolf, a journalist and a siren, was ace too.

A recommended read from me.

My rating 4.5 stars.

Published by

Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog: M J Mallon - Kyrosmagica Publishing. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer, my first YA fantasy novel The Curse of Time - Book 1 - Bloodstone is set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on my blog and on Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.

Leave a Reply