Blog Tour and Review: If You Love Me I’m Yours – Lizzie Chantree #RRBC #ABRSC

I’m thrilled to be part of Lizzie Chantree’s blog tour for her latest novel: If You Love Me I’m Yours.

Thank you to Lizzie Chantree for an ARC copy of If you Love Me, I’m Yours.

Please note: Receiving a copy via the author in no way influences my review.

Goodreads Synopsis 

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

My review: 

I was delighted with the prospect of reading another novel from Lizzie Chantree as I really enjoyed Ninja School Mum.

Here is a link to my review for Ninja School Mum:  https://mjmallon.com/2018/01/07/abrsc-review-of-ninja-school-mum/

What I didn’t expect was that this latest book If You Love Me I’m Yours is now my favourite!

What did I like about it?

Lovely engaging characters, I especially loved the main protagonist Maud and her relationship with Daisy and new friend Dot. And Nate is too cute and his brother Elliot  is too! Oh, I could go on and on… Basically I loved all the characters and the characterisation was one of the strongest aspects of this novel.

It was nice to read a light-hearted chick lit romance for a change. And I really enjoyed the fantastic conclusion. Loved the ending!

I engaged with the art aspect to it – how Maud didn’t have much confidence about her creative talents – but then left her art everywhere for people to enjoy. This was charming and touching too.  I’m not an artist myself but do enjoy funky, eccentric characters and If you Love Me I’m Yours really delivered on this.

It’s an uplifting, sweet romance – a great option for a holiday read and with summer upon us…

What I wanted more of!

I loved the sexy scenes between Maud and Nate but I wanted more! I’m greedy that way. This was quite a slow burn with Maud and Nate’s uncertainties and fears, holding back the ‘love action’ which had me desperate for more! I could understand why they were both reluctant but even so.  Lol.

Overall a charming, engaging novel which will bring you lots of smiles! Definitely a recommendation.

Lizzie Photo

Author Bio:

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website at www.lizziechantree.com or follow her on Twitter @Lizzie_Chantree https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree.

Social media links:

Website: https://lizziechantree.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7391757.Lizzie_Chantree

Universal book buy link: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

My rating 4.5 stars.

bitmoji-20180502103159

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_373_07053E7D9657CC81851243011100E58F

 

To read all of my reviews (I review lots!!!):

https://mjmallon.com/2015/09/28/a-m-of-)my-book-reviews/

https://mjmallon.com/2016/11/27/my-kyrosmagica-reviews-n-z/

 

Please note:
I’d love you to leave a comment. Please read my Full GDPR Privacy and Compliance for further details: https://mjmallon.com/2018/05/20/privacy-and-gdpr-compliance/

Buy Book: myBook.to/TheCurseofTime

Social Media:

Authors Website: https://mjmallon.com
Collaborative blog: https://sistersofthefey.wordpress.com
Twitter: @Marjorie_Mallon and @curseof_time
Facebook Authors/Bloggers Support Group:

28109520_1584692061650961_905837144_n
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1829166787333493/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17064826.M_J_Mallon
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mjmallonauthor/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mjmallonauthor/
Tumblr: http://mjmallonauthor.tumblr.com/

Advertisements

12 thoughts on “Blog Tour and Review: If You Love Me I’m Yours – Lizzie Chantree #RRBC #ABRSC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.