My #Book #Review of Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

    Hi. Welcome to Book Review Time. Today I’m going to be giving you my opinion on Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of the Universe. Quite a mouthful! Was it worth reading? Of course, with a title like that it had to be worth it! Goodreads Synopsis: A lyrical novel about family and friendship from critically acclaimed author […]

Read More →

Mini Reviews, Bookish Photos and my TBR pile.

Instagram I’ve been so busy recently with editing my manuscript, gathering promotional ideas, etc, that I have neglected my much-loved book reviewing. So, to remedy this a little I’m doing a few mini reviews: Starting off with….   More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera Goodreads Synopsis:  In his twisty, gritty, profoundly moving debut—called “mandatory reading” by the New York Times—Adam […]

Read More →

My Kyrosmagica Review of The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Goodreads Synopsis: A tale of gods, kings, immortal fame, and the human heart, The Song of Achilles is a dazzling literary feat that brilliantly re-imagines Homer’s enduring masterwork, The Iliad. An action-packed adventure, an epic love story, Miller’s debut novel has already earned resounding acclaim from some of contemporary fiction’s brightest lights. Fans of Mary Renault, Bernard Cornwell, Steven Pressfield, […]

Read More →